AETS, Risk Management - Institutional Strengthening - Sustainable Development

AETS en français AETS in english

Home > About Us

About Us

Our expertise

AETS is an international consulting company that works alongside governments and the private and public sectors to offer sustainable solutions for improving living conditions in Europe and in developing and emerging countries.

In these development projects, we put our know-how into practice through feasibility studies, capacity-building projects, project cycle management services, project ownership support, cost-benefit analyses and public-private partnerships.

Our service offer also comprises auditing, monitoring and evaluation, strategy and organisation consulting, and professional training courses.

AETS has a large portfolio of clients that includes private clients, local institutions and major financial backers such as the World Bank, the European Commission, the United Nations, the French Development Agency and Regional Development Banks (Africa, Asia, Latin America, etc.).

History

AETS was created in 1997 by a small group of experts in partnership with Apave SudEurope, which despite being a minority shareholder at the time was nevertheless a key partner.

Owing to the know-how and expertise of the AETS pioneers, activities developed very rapidly in France and abroad, particularly in the countries of Eastern Europe applying for membership in the European Union – obtained in 2004.

AETS provided support to these countries by helping them take on board the specificities of domains contained in the Acquis Communautaire and ultimately adopt Union member state practices – both in terms of the technical aspects and application of financial, economic and even legal parameters – in areas such as the environment, safety and quality, risk management, cutting-edge technologies and innovation.

The first projects set up were those that directly addressed quality and safety, mostly in the agri-food sector. They were followed by energy, the environment – particularly water and the climate – health and food safety, industrial safety and good governance and management techniques.

Today, AETS is a leading European consultancy firm in its specialist fields: it employs around 50 people at headquarters, plus the full-time equivalent of 120 people worldwide to carry out projects, some of which are directly managed in its affiliates and representative bodies located in over 40 different countries.

AETS offers its consultancy services upstream of the strategic investment commitment process and of the major institutional reforms that authorise implementation of these investments for the execution of projects with national and international reach.

AETS continues to consolidate its service offer and sustain its actions in order to propose innovative services in domains crucial for the future of our planet – especially the climate, water, energy and sufficient and good quality food for all – while providing the cross-functional elements critical to ensuring success.

Values

AETS actions are rooted in values fundamental to the people and projects it commits to; a set of values applied on a daily basis and shared by all our colleagues and partners worldwide. They involve remaining attentive to our clients' needs and striving to show flexibility and responsiveness, initiative, ambition, boldness and creativity. They are embodied by our capacity to create an innovative service offer and suitable solutions, as well as a code of ethics focused on the people, trust, integrity and commitment that are intrinsic to our relations with our clients and partners.

In addition, our professional approach is structured by values that underpin the company's activities. Our international dimension gives us a gateway to the world, which combined with the diversity of our know-how and professionalism, enables us to ensure the quality and relevance of results. AETS has a strict framework centred on a continuous improvement approach and develops counselling and training services that fully comply with current technical and economic requirements.

AETS is ISO 9001:2008-certified, confirmation that it respects the requirements of ISO standard 9001 and efficiently applies the rules it describes. This system evaluates the efficiency of actions so that they can be justified or possible solutions for improvement found in order to satisfy the client or enhance the company's performance.

APAVE

APAVE helps companies and local authorities manage their technical, human and environmental risks through a comprehensive range of services: inspection, construction, tests and measurements, training and consultancy. Their aim is to improve safety for personnel and assets, protect the environment and optimise organisational efficiency.

Some 200,000 clients in France and abroad turn to APAVE to help them reduce their risks. Each and every day, our 10,780 risk management professionals and 8,000 engineers and technicians are proud to fulfil the critical missions entrusted to them.

APAVE is present on a national scale in France and in the overseas territories and has built up an efficient local network comprising 130 agencies, 170 training centres and platforms and 31 laboratories and test centres.

Drawing on its 48 affiliates and partnerships throughout Europe, Asia, the Middle East, the Indian Ocean and Africa, APAVE is gaining access to buoyant international markets such as oil & gas, large industrial and civil infrastructures and civil engineering.

AETS, Gestion des Risques - Renforcement institutionnel - Développement durable

AETS en français AETS in english

Accueil > A propos

A propos

Notre expertise

AETS est une société de conseil internationale qui propose des solutions durables pour améliorer les conditions de vie en Europe et dans les pays en développement et émergents. Pour cela, nous œuvrons aux cotés des gouvernements, du secteur privé et de la société civile.

Le savoir-faire proposé dans le cadre de ces projets de développement s’exprime à travers la prestation d’études de faisabilité, de projets de renforcement des capacités, de services de gestion de cycle de projet, d’assistance à la maîtrise d’ouvrage, d’analyses coûts-avantages et de partenariats public-privé.

Notre offre comprend également des services d’audit, de suivi et d’évaluation, de conseil en stratégie et organisation ou encore des formations professionnelles.

AETS intervient pour le compte de divers clients : clients privés, institutions locales ou encore grands bailleurs de fonds tels que la Banque Mondiale, la Commission Européenne, les Nations Unies, l’Agence Française de Développement et les Banques Régionales de Développement (Afrique, Asie, Amérique Latine, etc.).

Histoire

AETS a été lancé, en 1997, par un petit groupe d’experts, en partenariat avec Apave SudEurope, actionnaire minoritaire à cette époque, mais partenaire essentiel.

Le savoir-faire et l’expérience des pionniers d’AETS ont permis, très rapidement, d’avoir un développement soutenu des activités en France et à l’étranger et, en particulier, dans les pays d’Europe de l’Est, alors candidats à l’adhésion à l’Union Européenne qu’ils ont intégrée en 2004.

AETS a accompagné ces pays en les aidant à acquérir les spécificités de domaines faisant partie de « l’acquis communautaire », afin qu’ils adoptent les pratiques des pays de l’Union, notamment dans les secteurs de l’environnement, de la sécurité et de la qualité, de la maîtrise des risques, des technologies de pointe et de l’innovation avec, en plus des aspects purement techniques, l’application de paramètres financiers et économiques, voire légaux.

Les projets traitant directement de la qualité et de la sécurité, en grande partie dans les domaines des industries agro-alimentaires, ont été les premiers sujets traités ; ils ont été suivis par l’énergie, l’environnement, tout particulièrement l’eau et le climat, l’hygiène et la sécurité alimentaire, la sécurité industrielle, ainsi que les techniques de bonne gouvernance et de management.

Aujourd’hui, AETS est un des acteurs européens les plus importants en matière de conseil dans ses domaines de prédilection avec près de 50 personnes employées permanentes à son siège et l’équivalent temps plein de près de 120 personnes, réparties dans le monde, pour la réalisation des projets dont certains sont exécutés directement à partir des filiales et des représentations situées dans plus de 40 pays.

L’activité de conseil d’AETS est, en quelque sorte, à l’amont du processus d’engagement des investissements stratégiques, ainsi que des grandes réformes institutionnelles qui autorisent la mise en œuvre de ces investissements pour la réalisation de projets d’envergure nationale et internationale.

AETS poursuit le processus de consolidation de son offre de services, tout en continuant ses actions afin de proposer des services innovants dans des domaines cruciaux pour l’avenir de notre planète que sont le climat, l’eau, l’énergie et la nourriture suffisante et de bonne qualité pour tous, tout en apportant les composantes transversales qui permettent de les réaliser.

Valeurs

AETS fonde ses actions sur des valeurs relatives aux hommes et aux missions pour lesquels elle s’engage.

Partagées par l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs à travers le monde, ces valeurs s’expriment au quotidien. Elles concernent l’écoute de nos clients, pour lesquels nous nous attachons à faire preuve de souplesse et de réactivité, l’esprit d’initiative, l’ambition, l’audace et la créativité, qui s’illustrent dans notre capacité à élaborer une offre de service innovante et des solutions adaptées, ainsi qu’ une éthique du comportement impliquant le souci de l’homme, la confiance, l’intégrité et l’engagement qui imprègnent chacune des relations que nous entretenons avec nos clients et partenaires.

De plus, notre démarche professionnelle est structurée par les valeurs qui sous-tendent les activités de la société. Notre dimension internationale nous procure une ouverture sur le monde, qui, couplée à la diversité de nos savoir-faire et à notre professionnalisme, permet d’assurer la qualité et la pertinence du résultat fourni. Grâce à notre structure rigoureuse centrée sur une démarche d’amélioration continue, AETS développe des services de conseil et de formation à la pointe des exigences techniques et économiques actuelles.

AETS est certifié ISO 9001 :2008 justifiant que l’entreprise respecte les exigences du référentiel ISO 9001, met en pratique les règles qu’elle a décrites et ce, de façon efficace. Ce système permet d’évaluer l’efficacité de ce qui est entrepris afin d’être en mesure de le justifier et de rechercher les possibilités d’amélioration pour la satisfaction du client ou pour l’amélioration de la performance de l’entreprise.

APAVE

APAVE accompagne les entreprises et les collectivités dans leur volonté de maîtriser leurs risques techniques, humains et environnementaux, à travers une offre complète de prestations : inspection, bâtiment, essais et mesures, formation, conseil. Toutes visent à augmenter la sécurité des hommes et des biens, protéger l’environnement et à optimiser la performance des organisations.

200 000 clients en France et dans le monde font appel à APAVE pour réduire leurs risques. C’est une mission de confiance que les 10 780 professionnels de la maîtrise des risques dont 8 000 ingénieurs et techniciens ont la fierté, chaque jour, de mener à bien.

Présente partout en France et en Outre-Mer, APAVE s’est construit un réseau de proximité efficace avec 130 agences, 170 centres et espaces de formation, 31 laboratoires et centres d’essais.

A travers ses 48 filiales et participations en Europe, Asie, Moyen-Orient, Océan Indien et Afrique, APAVE se développe à l’international sur des marchés porteurs : secteur pétrolier, grandes infrastructures industrielles et civiles, génie civil...